Skip to content

Paddy Cakes

March 11, 2013

whoopie cookie

paddy cakes

 

Around here we’re preparing for my son’s school’s largest fundraiser of the year–the St. Paddy’s Day Bash!  Last year it was great and most importantly it was successful in raising money to benefit our kids.

Leading up to last year’s event I made hats, cookies, a clever disguise, and the centerpieces for the event itself.

I’m getting into the mood again and made some four-leaf clover pancakes for breakfast this morning.  I made my favorite pancake batter and dyed it green.  I poured it into this squeeze bottle.  I’m sure that somewhere out there someone makes and sells an appropriately festive pancake shaper, but I haven’t had much success with them in the past.  The pancake always sticks and I end up frustrated and eating pancakes that look like a T-Rex had his way with them first.  I’m in love with the squeeze bottle now.  Lots…

View original post 2 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

