Skip to content

advice from a tree

March 11, 2013

Little Letter L

So friends, it’s Sunday. The day of the week I’ve decided I’m going to explore some personal fact about little ol’ me. I’m going to start it out with a pretty big one, so here it goes!

I fear something that most people spend their whole lives searching for. I fear love. What frightens me the most is the loss always associated with love. Giving everything you have to someone, knowing that eventuallyyou will lose them in some shape or form. For that reason, there are very few people that I really and truly love. That I can completely give myself over to. Even though I know that experiencing love for however short or long a time is generally worth it, I have a very hard time not holding back of piece of my heart in fear that I could not handle the inevitable loss. 

Well, how’s that for…

View original post 23 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

