Skip to content

Golden delicious

March 9, 2013

Clair's Kitchen

I had a few sweeties last night watching a movie with Biker Boy and the Princess so I’m going back to basics today in the kitchen.
First up is a pot of warming veg soup for probably a propoint a bowlful. I chopped up a large onion, a leek, and three large rainbow carrots. I had half a bag of shredded carrot which went in as well. I seasoned liberally with sea salt and white pepper and added a couple of teaspoons each of ground cumin and coriander. I used two veggie stock melts and probably three pints of water, but I do my water by sight.
Leave to simmer for half an hour until veg is tender then blitz. Great on a rainy pre-spring day like today.

20130309-132722.jpg

View original post

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

