Skip to content

What’s that smell?

March 6, 2013

Go Outside

That wafting deliciousness that hits you when you come in our only front door. Freshly baked bread. Your favorite homesteader is baking bread. 3 loaves in 2 days. This is the recipe I am using. I can’t seem to get enough. The stand mixer helps.

yeast in mixerPut the yeast and water into the bowl. Then add some flour and turn on the mixer.

mixingThen crank it up.
Screen shot 2013-03-05 at 2.05.09 PM

Cover the bowl and let it rise for half an hour. Then punch it down.
Screen shot 2013-03-05 at 2.05.16 PM

Flour the counter.
Screen shot 2013-03-05 at 2.05.23 PM

Make a baguette shape. I don’t know how important this is, but it seems like fun. I put a few slits in the top to prevent some sort of explosion. I don’t really read all of the instructions, just the part I feel is important. Kind of like tying flies, I just need to understand a little of it and then I am on my own.

View original post 50 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

