Skip to content

Pierogi Tutorial with Photos

March 6, 2013

Pierogi March 011

This past Saturday I taught a pierogi workshop at Cool Beans Cafe and it was a success. Due to time constraints, we ended up with some leftover dough and filling for me to take home and make for my family. I thought I would add in another recipe for filling as well as giving you this tutorial. Here is the original post I made when I first attempted to make pierogi. I used the same recipe for the dough but this time I used my pasta maker to get the dough to an even thickness which produced a more uniform pierogi. I also used a Pampered Chef tool to seal them and this gave the pierogi a professional look. I gave some of the extra I made away to friends and they said the pierogi were delicious!

Here is the sauerkraut filling recipe we used in class on Saturday.

Sauerkraut…

View original post 469 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

