Skip to content

Veggie Egg Cups

March 5, 2013

The Superfood Junkie

I make egg cups almost on a weekly basis. Every week, I change it up. When I meal plan, I think about what I’m going to be eating the rest of the day and then come up with what I’m going to make for breakfast. I can incorporate items in other meals to come up with what to put in the egg cups. This week I bough spinach and mushrooms from Costco, so I knew I would have a lot. Hence, the Veggie Egg Cups. I also knew I would want a hard boiled egg in my salad at lunch, so I used egg whites in my breakfast, to keep my cholesterol low.

Step 1: Preheat oven at 400 degrees. Next, saute whatever vegetables you want to use. I used 1/4 of an onion,  a couple of cups of baby portobella mushrooms, and a couple of big handfuls of spinach…

View original post 225 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

