Skip to content

Too Much of a Good Thing?

March 5, 2013

peonut

20130305-202236.jpg
Forgive me Friends, for I have sinned. I ate a lot of chocolate today. A lot.
And ice cream.. The real dairy stuff.

The worst part is knowing that I didn’t actually need it. Of course, I wanted it. Like, really wanted it. But now I’ve had it (we’re talking three rounds of excessive-ness here, not just three servings) I feel terrible. After the ice cream especially.

Blergh.

20130305-203315.jpg

Why do we do this to ourselves ladies? (Noting that we don’t all eat our body weight in junk food)

What isn’t about chocolate that draws us in? Why – in my head at least – synonymous with comfort, love and food-hugs from the inside? If I could have chocolate’s babies, I’d probably be a mother of 12 by now.

What are some healthier alternatives to try curb the cravings?
I’ve tried opting for smaller servings of fancy…

View original post 25 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

