Skip to content

Quinoa Cakes and Special Sauce

March 5, 2013

Coffee & Lilacs

007This week we are going back to Illinois to visit family and to celebrate Grandpa Carl’s life at his memorial.  There won’t be much time for blogging, so I wanted to send you off with this yummy little recipe for quinoa cakes I came across via my sister-in-law on Pinterest. I tried it out tonight for dinner and it was a smashing success…well at least in my eyes.  I can’t lie…the kids hated them.  Hopefully you will enjoy them more than they did.

I didn’t change much from the original recipe, except that I used both carrots and zucchini and I did not add green onions. Also, I baked mine on a parchment lined cooking sheet at 400, turning them over after about 15 minutes.  I didn’t feel like frying them in oil and I think that baking them added a nice texture.

I topped them with some left-over red…

View original post 146 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

