Skip to content

English Eggrolls

March 5, 2013

The Librarian and the Cook

That’s right.  English Eggrolls.

Or at least that is what I am calling them.

Really they are meat pies in eggroll form.  Because 1. meat pies are a pain in the ass to make and 2. I had eggroll wraps.

Makes perfect sense to me.

Anyway…

I have attempted meat pies maybe 2 or 3 times now.  And I think they are getting better each time I make them.  I am confident in the filling…..just not so in the overall product.  Granted when I decided to purchase the eggroll wraps, I really didn’t think that I would be filling them with meat pie filling, but really I am not surprised.  I have been trying to think of an alternative to making and rolling out dough for individual meat pies as requested by (a) student worker(s).

And I am one for experimenting, so I thought that perhaps this might actually work…

View original post 270 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

