Skip to content

March 3, 2013

A Bite of China

As China is a very large country with many nationalities, there are a variety of Chineses food with different but fantastic and mouthwatering flavor. Although each districts or province has their own type of food, Chinese food can still be divided into eight types of cuisines accepted around the world, which are Shandong Cuisine, Sichuan Cuisine, Guangdong Cuisine, Fujian Cuisine, Zhejiang Cuisine, Jiangsu Cuisine, Hunan Cuisine and Anhui Cuisine. Apart from that, there are also some other famous cuisines such as Beijing Cuisine and Shanghai Cuisine.

Shandong Cuisine, also known as Lu Cuisine, is the representative of the northern Chinese food which has great influence on the develop of the cooking style of northern China.  The major characteristics of Shandong Cuisine are: 1) Prepared with a wide variety of materials. For example, Jiaodong dishes are mainly made of aquatic products due to its proximity to the Yellow Sea. People in…

View original post 126 more words


From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: