Skip to content

March 3, 2013

Urban Corduroy

20130302-105725.jpg

When I started Urban Corduroy I wasn’t exactly sure what its focus would be … and actually, I was completely comfortable with that … it made it exciting for me. I also knew that this would be a great avenue for me to further explore my passions as well as share them. With that, I write about restaurants not because I’m a food critic (or even close!) but because it was an area that stuck out to me … mostly because my friends and family often ask me “where should I eat for (fill in the occasion)?” To me, it is the sweetest form of flattery.

I didn’t arrive in NYC knowing who Mario Batali is or how to prepare ceviche. I would actually be fibbing if I told you I was familiar with the word foodie (while I’m not sure I love that term, I’ll go with it), and I know…

View original post 503 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

