Skip to content

March 1, 2013

VeeDine Intervention

It has been  HOT in Johannesburg lately. The temperature just seems to be climbing, and consequently, energy levels and appetites decline sharply. I’m not sure if it works this way for everyone else too, but when it is hot, I eat because I have to, not because I am hungry. Consequently, yesterday by the time 5 o’ clock rolled around and I had to start prepping dinner, I was at a loss. Following a series of major flops this week (including unappealing pancakes that stuck to the bottom of the pan and tofu stir fry which I am sure did not contain 100% fresh tofu) my inspiration levels were low.

Just as I was about to suggest eating salad and toast for dinner, I realised I needed to run to the shops for bread and thankfully, as I was perusing the fresh produce aisle inspiration – in the form of…

View original post 714 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

