Skip to content

March 1, 2013

a day from scratch

I used to think of lamb cops as a special occasion meal- maybe Valentine’s Day or a holiday, but in this case it was just a plain ole weeknight. Special treat for me? Yes please!

While this is a pretty classic recipe for lamb chops, it is delicious and why mess with perfection, right?

IMG_1993

While browsing through my kitchen the sidekicks to the chops became parmesan couscous and sautéed spinach with mushrooms.

IMG_1995

Couscous has been my go to grain lately, and I’m not even sorry about it. Adding parmesan to this makes it a great side to just about anything.

IMG_1999

I had every intention of stuffing the mushrooms with the spinach but my smoke alarm had already gone off three times at this point so I decided to forgo that idea and just sauté them up real quick.

Here we go:

Ingredients: 2 servings

2-4 lamb chops, fresh rosemary, 2…

View original post 177 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

