Skip to content

February 28, 2013

Coming to Bloom

Tonight’s dinner was a wonderful success. I honestly didn’t think it would be this rich and filling but we were both wonderfully surprised when it turned out that way. Since this one was such a success I can’t wait to try another of her recipes, this time a breakfast casserole. More on that later though.

One of my favorite parts of holidays was my grandma’s cooking. Her pies were the most sought after in our family – and outside our family if they tasted them as well – but for me it was always the broccoli casserole. That cheesy, ricey, broccoli filled thing with those perfect burnt spots on the top that made me drool. That was the best part of the holidays for me.

I found this recipe a while back but never thought of actually trying it. I was always just staring at it thinking “Man, I wish…

View original post 653 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

