Skip to content

February 28, 2013

music, movies & fashion

Mullet Mania

I’d like to think fashion-forward thinkers created this trend for all of the indecisive folks out there like me. Caught between going with a long skirt or rocking the mini? Why not combine them into one and call it a day? I don’t know if I’d ever wear a high-low skirt, but they are much easier to walk in than long skirts which means the odds of tripping in them are significantly less, and that’s a plus!

I’m too clumsy to wear the long, flowy skirts and maxi dresses. It reminds me of long-black-dress day during sorority recruitment when it was (of course) pouring rain and we had to perfectly execute our walk out to greet the freshman without slipping or tripping. My dress was long, and felt longer with all the rainwater it was soaking up from the pavement. I felt like the Statue of Liberty, posed and swimming…

View original post 355 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

