Skip to content

February 27, 2013

Whitney On A Whim

In my homemade face scrub post the other day, I mentioned that I have been doing an oil cleansing routine. I have combination skin that’s super oily in most places but really dry near my nose. Doing the oil cleansing method (OCM) really helped with this and my acne. The oils that I have been using to wash my face is Jojoba and tea tree or lavender. Instead of using straight oil as a moisturizer, I combine some oil-free face lotion with Jojoba because I didn’t want all that lotion I bought to go to waste.

I really love what the OCM does for my face and I have noticed a decrease in acne. However, the whole fact that you have to steam your face takes up a lot of time that I really don’t have in the mornings. So I found myself cheating and using my Aveno face wash in the…

View original post 650 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

