Skip to content

February 27, 2013

Sarah Lynn Smile

God has a funny way of surprising us. I think He really delights in surprising us when we make bold statements. As Meagan, Jessie and I sat in my “new” apartment enjoying the fact that we were all now living in Texas, one of them asked where I saw myself after grad school. I had no idea. I just knew I was open to whatever God called me to. But I did say, “I’ll be really surprised if He takes me back to San Diego.”

Fast forward a couple of months. I was set to go to Zambia for my clinical externship this summer. Well set in my heart, except that I felt the Lord was tugging me in a different direction. It didn’t make sense. Everything about going to Zambia and loving on orphans AND getting clinical hours sounded perfect! Instead he opened a (miraculous) door in San Diego…

View original post 415 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

