Skip to content

February 26, 2013

Birds and Bows

The Great Gatsby
One of my all time favourite books in high school was definitely The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald. I am so in love with this book that I named my handsome rescue pup, Gatsby. With the release of Baz Luhrmann’s adaptation of this classic coming in May I felt the need to post. Not only is this movie set to have an amazing star studded cast but the fashion will be all the rage. There is nothing better to me than feathers, t-strap shoes and bee stung lips. With lavish gowns, finger waved locks and art deco designs even if this movie doesn’t live up to the book, the costumes will be anything less than “roaring”.
I know what my favourite era is. What’s yours?
xo
Ashley

View original post

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

