Skip to content

February 26, 2013

Chorizo & Thyme

Mexican-Dinner-(6424)

This is a very easy recipe I make whenever I plan a Mexican-inspired supper. It takes minutes to prepare from start to finish and for me it’s well worth it. I must confess I prefer something like a guacamole than mashed up beans and was quite averse to it when I first tasted it. (Reason behind this: kidney beans are not one of my favourite things!) However I grew to like it; it complements the freshness of guacamole in texture and taste. And it’s pantry-friendly. You don’t really need to go out and buy any special ingredients for this. You might have all the ingredients right now. The traditional recipe calls for pinto beans but I use kidney beans instead, just because they are easier to find. All you need are:

  • 1 x 400g can of kidney beans, drained and rinsed
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 small shallot
  • 4 cloves…

View original post 305 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

