Skip to content

February 24, 2013

The Naked Canvas

If you’re a typical girly girl, you’ve probably bought into the chevron trend at one point or another. Come on, either you or someone you know has slapped it onto the back of their iPhone or adorned their couch with throw pillows of said print. In my case, it was a dress.

I had been looking for a long-sleeved shift dress like this for ages. The only problem was that most of the ones I found either swallowed me whole or made me look pregnant (two looks I’m not particularly fond of :P) Alas, upon stumbling into Akira with a gift card from Christmas, I uncovered this chevron number. I couldn’t be more grateful for the timing as the Chicago winter this year has been reared its ugly head one too many times. You hear that Chicago, YOU’VE OVERSTAYED YOUR WELCOME.

Which prints have you been loving?

IMG_3804

IMG_3789

IMG_3808

Dress: Akira (sold…

View original post 53 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

