Skip to content

February 24, 2013

Half agony, half hope

“I am wildly attracted to you and could talk to you for hours.”

broccoli-web

It’s ridiculous sometimes the things that remind us of past loves. Well, it is for me. But then, I am a bit of a savant when it comes to remembering certain types of things. Not things like where I was on 9/11 (although I do remember that) or what I was doing on New Year’s Eve in 1999 (I remember that too. It didn’t involve partying like it was 1999. Sadly.)

No, I remember minutiae with little apparent significance, other than the emotional value they have for me – which makes them significant.

We leave fingerprints on peoples’ lives, even when we think we’ve scrubbed the place clean when we’re packing up and moving on. Doesn’t matter how much bleach you use or how many crappy “it’s not you, it’s me” (why yes, it is you)…

View original post 354 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

