Skip to content

February 24, 2013

Your Soul Style

18e626f5101006d024956dcb6960ad39photo via styletrove

All during fashion week there are tons of ‘street style’ photographs infiltrating the interweb – editors, fashion bloggers, designers, socialites galore dripping in stellar outfits.  Because I approach style from a wearable perspective – I enjoy peeping at these more than the looks that traipsed down the runway.  Not that I don’t have an appreciation for a good fashion show (I totally do!) – but am more interested in style that I can relate to which occurs more frequently on the street than on the runway.  One of the most prominent styling techniques that I noticed ‘on the street’ is the ‘draping of the coat over shoulder’ phenomenon.  Even in the snowstorm and brisk cold at NYFW – there was no denying fashion trumped function.  Me, sometimes unpractical about my outfit choices (*disclaimer* I wear pointy toe heels in 25 degree weather and a 3/4 sleeve cocoon…

View original post 86 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

