Skip to content

February 23, 2013

Melbourne Recipe Club

Summer Theme - Jacinta's DessertFor our summer theme, I decided to experiment with ice cream and so made three different versions – custard, ricotta and condensed milk.

My first ice cream was a ‘custard’ based vanilla ice cream. I followed this recipe exactly and it was definitely the best ice cream of the three. It was also the softest so you need to eat it straight from the freezer – no mucking around with this one!

My second ice cream was a ricotta and honey one. I feel like I put the most love into this one but was most unhappy with the outcome – the end texture was all wrong – it didn’t soften at all and had to be cut into squares. The recipe for ricotta in the recipe was not quite right either but having said that the ricotta-making was actually the best part (once I found a…

View original post 247 more words

From → Your choice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

